The Elmer S. Best Memorial Award, named after the founder of the PFA, was established in 1962. It has only one recipient per year.

The nominee must be a member of the dental profession from outside the USA. Nominations can be from current or past officers, Trustees or Section Chairs.

The nominee will have made distinguished contributions of international significance to dentistry. While showing strong commitment and dedication to the dental profession they will have exhibited service and merit above recognized standards.

Nominations are due by April 1st of each Year.

Nominee Information


PFA separator

Fellow Submitting the Nomination

PFA separator

Include some information about yourself.