PFA Michigan Annual Meeting

During its most recent meeting in conjunction with the MDA Annual Session in Grand Rapids, the Michigan Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy inducted the  following Michigan dentists into PFA Fellowship: Linda Louise Dobis, Rachel Sheridan Sinacola, Peter Namou, Christopher J. Manduzzi, James J. Karam, Darshika Shah, Elizabeth Knudsen and Michelle Dziurgot.

The Michigan Section of the Pierre Fauchard Academy awarded its Special Appreciation Award for Outstanding Faculty to Dr. Ashish Patel; the Joseph C. Harris Mentorship Award to Dr. Margaret Gingrich; and the M.David Campbell New Dentist Award to Anant Grewal.

The Pierre Fauchard Academy is an international dental organization dedicated to the advancement of the dental profession. The Academy accomplishes its goals through literature, by encouragement of advanced and continuing education, and by honoring those who have made outstanding contributions to the profession and society.