PFA Poland Annual Meeting

On March 29th, 2023 the annual meeting of PFA Poland Section took place in Kraków.

The meeting was opened by the Chair of Poland Section, Professor Marek Ziętek, who asked for a minute of silence in memory of the recently deceased fellows of our section: Professor Maria Szpringer-Nodzak and Professor Urszula Kaczmarek.

As this year’s meeting was an electoral one, the Chair and Secretary of the meeting were chosen. Professor Stanisław Majewski and dr Zbigniew Klimek were entrusted with these functions.

New fellows accepted for PFA Poland Section were presented their fellowship diplomas: Professor Joanna Zarzecka, dr Jacek Kotuła and dr Agnieszka Ruchała-Tyszler.

PFA Poland Trade & Industry Awards were presented to Grażyna Grabowska and Beata Simon from TARGI w Krakowie company and to Edyta Kalinowska from Ivoclar-Vivadent company.

Mr Dariusz Kalinowski and Mr Mariusz Sadowski from AMADAR company were presented with PFA Poland Special Appreciation Award in recognition of the longtime support they have been offering to Poland Section.

Dr Zbigniew Maleńczyk – the Treasurer of the Section, and dr Zbigniew Klimek – the Secretary of the Section, announced the end of their 20 years long service for the Section in the Board. Both doctors were awarded for their longtime commitment with PFA Outgoing Officer Award.

The Chair of the Section, Professor Marek Ziętek, presented the annual PFA Poland Section Professor Zbigniew Jańczuk Award to dr Zbigniew Klimek, who delivered a short speech thanking for this distinction.

New fellows were recommended for the Section and their nominations were voted for by all members of the Section. The nominees are:

  • Professor Tamara Pawlaczyk-Kamienska
  • Professor Elzbieta Pels
  • Dr. Sadri Rajad


A report on the activity of the Section in the years 2019-2023 was presented by the Chair, Professor Marek Ziętek. On behalf of Audit Committee, Professor Grażyna Wiśniewska recommended granting discharge to outgoing Board. All reports were unanimously approved.

Dr Anna Lella, member of the Board of FDI World Dental Federation, informed the Section’s fellows about the Polish dentists’ contribution to FDI.

New Board for the 2023-2027 term of office was elected in a secret ballot. Here are its new members:


Professor Marek Ziętek


Professor Wojciech Bednarz


Professor Danuta Nowakowska


Dr. Wiesław Latała


Professor Elżbieta Mierzwińska-Nastalska
Dr. Anna Lella
Dr. Tomasz Maria Kercz

Audit Committee:

Professor Grażyna Wiśniewska
Professor Agata Czajka-Jakubowska
Professor Tomasz Konopka
Dr. Paweł Białożyk


In relation to the election results, the city of Wrocław was decided to become the headquaters of the Section. The change of the city in the Statute of the Section was voted for by all members of the meeting.

As for now, PFA Poland Section has 107 fellows, including the ones accepted this year. There are also 2 honorary fellows and 6 supporting fellows.

The venue for our annual meeting was EXPO Kraków, the International Exhibition and Convention Centre. The meeting took place one day before KRAKDENT 2023 – the 29th International Dental Trade Fair in Kraków. The meeting finished with a friendly meeting sponsored by AMADAR company.

Zbigniew Klimek
Secretary of the 2023 annual meeting